Research Society Steering Committee appointments

Results of the 2010 Research Society Steering Committee appointments have been announced. 28 applications were received for five places, and after much deliberation the following were appointed:

They will join Annie Topping (chair) and Martyn Jones (previously appointed as chair of the conference scientific committee). Current and new committee members will have the opportunity to meet up at the steering committee meeting prior to the Winfred Raphael Memorial Lecture in Salford on 21 October.

If you have any questions, please email rcnappointments@rcn.org.uk

To find out more about the Research Society and its work, visit www.rcn.org.uk/research/rs