Audit Committee

This governance committee reviews the RCN's financial and risk management arrangements, making sure that things are run effectively, and  also making recommendations to Council about the appointment of external auditors.

Download the full terms of reference (PDF 73.9KB)

The members of the committee are:

  • Paul Rees (Chair)
  • Ian Norris (Vice Chair)
  • Tracey Budding   
  • David Cardwell
  • Carol Evans
  • David Harding-Price
  • Gordon Lees
  • Sylvia Simmons
  • Sue Warner

External advisors

  • Sophia Bhatti
  • Hugh Spicer
  • Mike Weaver 

View the register of interests for the Audit Committee members.

If you have any queries please contact governance.support@rcn.org.uk