dcsimg

Middlesex University

(updated October 2014)

Professor Michael Traynor
Professor of Nursing Policy
School of Health and Education
Department: Adult, child and midwifery
Middlesex University
The Buroughs
London NW4 4BT

Tel: 0208 411 2536
Email: m.traynor@mdx.ac.uk
Website: http://www.mdx.ac.uk/our-research

 

Special areas of research activity:

  1. Nursing and critical policy analysis
    Professor Michael Traynor (m.traynor@mdx.ac.uk)
  2. Qualitative methodologies, nursing education and women’s health
    Professor Helen Allan (h.allan@mdx.ac.uk)
  3. Alternative pedagogies for nursing, and volunteering
    Professor Sue Dyson (s.dyson@mdx.ac.uk)
  4. Transcultural studies in health
    Professor Irena  Papadopoulos (r.papadopoulos@mdx.ac.uk)
  5. Alcohol policy, drugs
    Professor Betsy Thom (b.thom@mdx.ac.uk <mailto:b.thom@mdx.ac.uk> )  

 

PhD supervision

Research proposals in the above and other areas are welcomed.

For informal discussion on MPhil/PhD application contact Professor Michael Traynor, Research Degrees Coordinator for nursing and midwifery

Professor Michael Traynor,
Email: m.traynor@mdx.ac.uk

Or for mental health proposals contact Dr Linda Bell l.bell@mdx.ac.uk

Website: http://www.mdx.ac.uk/research/applications/index.aspx

 

Postgraduate research training opportunities

We run Masters programmes in Nursing and midwifery. For PhD applications please see:

Website: http://www.mdx.ac.uk/courses/Healthcare-and-social-work/nursing

 

Patient and public involvement

No current information