dcsimg

University of Nottingham

Professor Patrick Callaghan
Director of Research, School of Nursing, Midwifery and Physiotherapy
University of Nottingham
Queen's Medical Centre
NOTTINGHAM NG7 2UH
Tel: 0115-82 30840
E-mail: patrick.callaghan@nottingham.ac.uk
Website: http://www.nottingham.ac.uk/NMP/Research/index.aspx

 

Special areas of research activity:

  1. Supportive & palliative care
    Dr Kristian Pollock: kristian.pollock@nottingham.ac.uk
  2. Child, maternal & sexual health
    Dr Sarah Redsell: sarah.redsell@nottingham.ac.uk
  3. Education & technology for health
    Dr Heather Wharrad: heather.wharrad@nottingham.ac.uk
  4. Mental health
    Professor Patrick Callaghan: patrick.callaghan@nottingham.ac.uk
  5. Neurological and Musculoskeletal Rehabilitation
    Grahame Pope: grahame.pope@nottingham.ac.uk

 

PhD Supervision

Dr Catrin Evans, MPhil/PhD Course Director
Tel: 0115 82 30894
Email: catrin.evans@nottingham.ac.uk
Website: http://www.nottingham.ac.uk/NMP/Research/index.aspx

 

Postgraduate research training opportunities

MA Research Methods (Health Studies)

The MA in Research Methods (Health Studies) will equip you with the theoretical understanding and practical skills required to carry out in-depth research in Health Care using a variety of methodological approaches and research techniques. This course will be of particular interest to those working within the health care professions and/or preparing for doctoral studies. The emphasis throughout is upon linking theoretical and methodological understandings with practical experience of research design and implementation.

Contact: Admissions Team
Tel: +44 (0)115 82 31216
Email: son-postgraduate-enquiries@nottingham.ac.uk
Website: http://pgstudy.nottingham.ac.uk/postgraduate-courses/research-methods-health-masters-ma_1257.aspx

 

Patient and public involvement

No current information