dcsimg

University of the West of England, Bristol

Professor Pam Moule
Centre for Health and Clinical Research
Faculty of Health and Applied Sciences
University of the West of England
Glenside Campus
Blackberry Hill
Bristol
BS16 1DD

Email: pam.moule@uwe.ac.uk
Website: http://www1.uwe.ac.uk/hls/research/healthandclinicalresearch/aboutchcr.aspx 

 

Special areas of research activity:

  1. Children and young people
    Professor Margaret Fletcher (Margaret.Fletcher@uwe.ac.uk)
  2. Emergency and critical care
    Professor Jonathan Benger (Jonathan.Benger@uwe.ac.uk)
  3. Evaluation
    Professor Pam Moule (Pam.Moule@uwe.ac.uk)
  4. Health, ethics and society
    Professor Julie Kent (Julie.Kent@uwe.ac.uk)
  5. Long-term conditions 
    Professor Shea Palmer (Shea.Palmer@uwe.ac.uk ) 
  6. Public and service user involvement
    Professor David Evans (David9.Evans@uwe.ac.uk)

PhD Supervision

UWE Graduate School 
Website: http://www1.uwe.ac.uk/research/postgraduateresearchstudy.aspx

 

Postgraduate research training opportunities

Professional Doctorate in Health & Social Care (DHSC)

This part-time programme over four years is designed with the experienced professional in mind. Drawing from the full range of health and social care disciplines, participants will join a cohort of practitioners wishing to make a positive difference to practice and service delivery.

Contact: Dr Mary Cramp, Programme Leader
Tel: 0117 32 87163
Email:  Mary.Cramp@uwe.ac.uk
Website:  http://courses.uwe.ac.uk/BL7511

 

Public and service user involvement

Professor David Evans
Email: David9.Evans@uwe.ac.uk