dcsimg

University of the West of England, Bristol

Leigh Taylor (Mrs)
Research Administration (Team Leader)
HLS (Post Award Support)
Research, Business and Innovation
IK22, Glenside Campus
University of the West of England
BRISTOL BS16 1QY
Email: Leigh.Taylor@uwe.ac.uk
Website: http://www1.uwe.ac.uk/hls/nm/research.aspx

 

Special areas of research activity:

  1. Cancer care
    Pat Turton (Pat2.Turton@uwe.ac.uk)
  2. Cancer care (including patient experiences)
    Dr Theresa Mitchell (Theresa.Mitchell@uwe.ac.uk)
  3. Child health
    Professor Margaret Fletcher (Margaret.Fletcher@uwe.ac.uk)
  4. Chronic pain mechanisms
    Professor Candy McCabe (Candy.McCabe@uwe.ac.uk)
  5. Critical and Cardiovascular Care Nursing
    Dr John Albarran (John.Albarran@uwe.ac.uk) and Dr Lesley Lockyer (Lesley.Lockyer@uwe.ac.uk)
  6. Nursing practice development, evaluation and e-learning
    Professor Pam Moule (Pam.Moule@uwe.ac.uk)
  7. Public and service user involvement
    Professor David Evans (David9.Evans@uwe.ac.uk)
  8. Rheumatoid Arthritis: adaptation, patient outcomes and fatigue
    Professor Sarah Hewlett (Sarah.Hewlett@uwe.ac.uk)
  9. Young people, health promotion and risk behaviours
    Professor Debra Salmon (Debra.Salmon@uwe.ac.uk
  10. Speech and language therapy
    Professor Sue Roulstone (Susan.Roulstone@uwe.ac.uk)

 

PhD Supervision

Dr Fiona Cramp
Email: hls.researchdegrees@uwe.ac.uk
Website: http://www1.uwe.ac.uk/hls/nm/research/researchdegrees.aspx

 

Postgraduate research training opportunities

Professional Doctorate in Health & Social Care (DHSC)

This part-time programme consists of formal learning and a research training component in the first 2 years followed by 3 years of independent study.

Contact: Dr John Albarran, Programme Leader
Tel: 0117 32 88611
Email: dhsc@uwe.ac.uk
Website: http://courses.uwe.ac.uk/BL7511/2012

 

Public and service user involvement

Professor David Evans
Email: David9.Evans@uwe.ac.uk