arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word youtube-icon

RCN UK Safety Representatives Committee

The RCN UK Safety Representatives Committee provides a voice for RCN accredited safety representatives and advises on the development of RCN policy on workplace health and safety issues. The Committee reports through the Trade Union Governance Group to RCN Council.

To contact your local Committee member please email Governance Support.

Eastern: Michael Oyeleye
East Midlands: Neil Thompson
London: Ian Norris
Northern: Denise McLaughlin - Chair
Northern Ireland: David McKerr
North West: Janet Hindle
Scotland: Martin MacGregor
South East: Alison Upton
South West: Lesley Pallett - Vice Chair
Wales: William Nichols
West Midlands: Mitzi Wilson
Yorkshire & the Humber: Debbie Thomas

>> Find out more about the role and remit of the RCN UK Safety Representatives Committee by reading the terms of reference.

>> Find out more about the committee's work by reading their 2015 Annual report to RCN Council.