arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word youtube-icon

Press office

Contact details for the RCN's national and regional press offices

Welcome to the RCN press office. Here, you can find the RCN's latest press releases and media statements, as well as contact details for the national, country and regional media teams.   

Publications

The latest RCN guidance and briefings for nursing staff.

Briefings

The RCN aims to strengthen nursing influence and voice - view our policies.

Library

Europe's biggest collection of nursing publications, journals and theses.

National media enquiries

For national media enquiries only, please contact the press office, or alternatively contact the relevant member of the press team below.

Marketing, Events and other RCN departments are best contacted via 020 7409 3333Members seeking non media related advice and assistance are advised to contact RCND on 0345 7726100.

RCN HQ

Press office, UK-wide

press.office@rcn.org.uk
020 7647 3633

Harriet Anderson

Harriet Anderson, Media Officer

harriet.anderson@rcn.org.uk
020 7647 3634

  • Occupational health
  • Primary care
  • Social care
  • Nursing education
  • Mental health
  • Long term conditions and end of life care
  • Public health
  • NMC regulation
  • Health care assistants

Deepa Kerai, Assistant Media Officer

deepa.kerai@rcn.org.uk
020 7647 3637

  • Learning disability nursing
  • Prisoner health
  • eHealth and technology
  • Equality and diversity
Kate Vine

Kate Vine, Assistant Media Officer

kate.vine@rcn.org.uk
020 7647 3500

  • Children and young people‚Äôs nursing
  • International health care
  • Infection prevention and control
  • RCN Centenary
  • RCN Library and Heritage services

Regional media enquiries

For all enquiries from regional or local media outlets, as well as regional press releases and media materials, please contact the relevant staff member below.

Countries

Northern Ireland

Lisa Holden

Northern Ireland

Media and Marketing Officer 02890 384 617 lisa.holden@rcn.org.uk

Scotland

Judy Fulton

Scotland

Communications Adviser 01316626138 judy.fulton@rcn.org.uk

Wales

Tracy Lenzy

Wales

Communications and Media Officer 02920 680 717 tracy.lenzy@rcn.org.uk

Regions

East Midlands

Tim Baggs

East Midlands

Communications Manager 0115 850 7623 tim.baggs@rcn.org.uk

West Midlands

Tim Baggs

West Midlands

Communications Manager 0115 850 7623 tim.baggs@rcn.org.uk

Eastern

Lyndsay Buckland

Eastern

Communications Manager 01284 717733 lyndsay.buckland@rcn.org.uk

London

Ewan Russell

London

Communications Manager 020 7841 3337 ewan.russell@rcn.org.uk

North West

Kevin Terry

North West

Communications Manager 0113 386 0512 kevin.terry@rcn.org.uk

Yorkshire and the Humber

Kevin Terry

Yorkshire and the Humber

Communications Manager 0113 386 0512 kevin.terry@rcn.org.uk

North West

Danielle Scapens

North West

Communications Manager 01204 552479 danielle.scapens@rcn.org.uk

Northern

Jake Turnbull

Northern

Communications Manager 0191 511 5819 jake.turnbull@rcn.org.uk

South East

Helen Wigginton

South East

Communications Manager 01635 232816 helen.wigginton@rcn.org.uk

South West

Tracey Roberts

South West

Communications Manager 01392 357019 tracey.roberts@rcn.org.uk