arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word youtube-icon
RCN Trade Union Committee

RCN Trade Union Committee


The candidates have now been declared eligible to stand for election. 

The following candidates have been duly elected unopposed:

  • Lorrae Allford (South West) 
  • Andrew Bassett-Scott Toogood (Yorkshire & the Humber) 
  • Fiona Devlin (Northern Ireland)
  • Gaynor Jones (Wales)
  • Mike Travis (North West)

You can find out more about the candidates who are standing for election in contested seats on the election platform.


Voting will open for contested seats on 4 September 2017.

The RCN Trade Union Committee

Members of the RCN Trade Union Committee will fulfil a key role to help the RCN become a model progressive special register trade union that continues to grow and thrive. This committee will be accountable to RCN Council and will make decisions on its behalf on all the trade union functions and activities of the RCN.

Find out more

To explain more about the committee we have produced a brochure which you may find helpful. There is also a role descriptor which goes into more detail about what qualities we are looking for in committee members.

Additional information

4 September Voting opens