arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word youtube-icon

UK Representative Committee elections 2016

An election is due to take place for a number of seats on the three UK representatives committees. The terms of office begin on 1 January 2017 and end on 31 December 2020.

The candidates below have been declared eligible to stand for election. Voting will open on Monday 5 September and will be conducted electronically. 

RCN UK Stewards Committee - North West

  • Jayne Greenop (nominated by Catherine Leach and Lesley O'Neill)
  • Maggy Heaton (nominated by Suzanne Butler and Karen Harte)

RCN UK Stewards Committee - South West

RCN UK Stewards Committee - West Midlands

RCN UK Safety Representatives Committee - North West

RCN UK Safety Representatives Committee - Scotland

RCN UK Learning Representatives Committee - Eastern

  • Paul Brown (nomianted by Georgina Newton and Tracey Risebrow)
  • Vanessa Davis (nominated by Sam Neville and Georgina Newton)

RCN UK Learning Representatives Committee - Northern Ireland

For more information please read the election procedure

You can find out more about what is involved with being on one of the committees by reading the role descriptor. And you can read more about the three representative committees on these pages: