arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word youtube-icon

Meet the agenda committee

Stuart McKenzie

Stuart McKenzie – Chair of Congress

Stuart graduated in 2001 when he was awarded student mental health nurse of the year. He is a nurse manager in forensic and rehabilitation services for NHS Ayrshire and Arran.

Stuart has been active in his local branch and was a member of RCN Scotland Board 2008-12. Stuart has served on RCN Agenda Committee since 2008, took on the position of Vice Chair in 2011 and was elected to Chair of Congress in 2014 and for a second term in 2016. Stuart is an accredited RCN Steward.

BJ Waltho

BJ Waltho – Vice Chair of Congress

With more than 35 years’ experience as a qualified nurse, BJ is Associate Director of Operations for the Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. She was previously Programme Manager for Emergency Services Collaborative and Improvement Services for Hospitals and has experience in managing outpatient services.

BJ chaired her local branch in Dorset for many years and prior to becoming Vice Chair of Congress served on the Agenda Committee. She received an RCN Award of Merit in 2006.

Maureen Dolan

Maureen Dolan

Maureen was an HCA before becoming a registered nurse 12 years ago. She is widely known within her trust for her work with directors and assistant directors on the Acute Forum, Older Peoples’ Forum and on the Joint Negotiating Forum for Northern Ireland.

A member since 2004, Maureen is an accredited RCN Steward and previously Branch Secretary and has been Vice Chair of Northern Ireland Board.

Catriona Forsyth

Catriona Forsyth

Cat is currently a Divisional Governance manager for Anaesthesia and Surgery at Pennine Acute NHS Trust having previously worked as a Team Manager, Risk Manager, Patient Safety Officer, Matron and Nurse Practitioner in the North West of England.

She has been an active member of the RCN for many years, holding positions on both branch and committees and contributed in the workplace as a Steward and Safety Rep, and has served as Chair of the UK Safety Reps Committee and Vice chair of the NW Regional Board.

Jane - Elizabeth Tooke

Jane - Elizabeth works as a Practice Nurse in Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire and has been a member of the RCN since 1974. She is also a Specialist Nurse Advisor for the CQC Primary Care Inspection teams, and a freelance nurse educator.  Her specialist area is women’s health.

Jane - Elizabeth brings RCN knowledge to the Agenda Committee having been active in both professional forums, including the Women’s Health Forum, and branch committees. She is currently secretary to the Humber Branch and has also served on the Yorkshire and the Humber Board.

Anthony McGeown

Anthony was elected to the Agenda Committee in 2015, and has recently stepped down due to work commitments. Stuart, BJ and the rest of the Agenda Committee would like to place on record their thanks for Tony’s invaluable contribution to the overwhelming success of last year’s Congress in successful in Glasgow last year, and for his help and expertise in planning this year’s agenda.