arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word youtube-icon
RCN Scotland


There are 16 RCN branches across Scotland. Branches hold regular meetings and organise events to promote nursing and nursing issues locally.

register of interests

Our governance documents

Our royal charter, standing orders, regulations, policies and processes ensure good governance of the organisation.

View RCN regulation, policy and process documents

Ayrshire and Arran

  • Chair: Julie Lamberth
  • Treasurer: Gary Caldwell
  • Secretary: Miriam Godfrey


  • Chair: Yvonne Chapple
  • Treasurer: Lisa Edwards
  • Secretary: Lyn Anderson


  • Chair: Claire Ireland
  • Treasurer: Judith Ross
  • Secretary: Cathy Sharp

Dumfries and Galloway

  • Chair: Dougie Lockhart
  • Treasurer: Eric Watson
  • Secretary: Vicky Keir


  • Chair: Richard Watters
  • Treasurer: Lynn Davies
  • Secretary: Lynn Davies

Forth Valley

Chair: Lindsay Orr
Treasurer: Mary McDermott
Secretary: Theresa Connor


  • Chair: Norma Laurenson
  • Treasurer: Donald Todd
  • Secretary: Jackie Leith

Greater Glasgow

  • Chair: Garry Campbell
  • Treasurer: Jane McCready
  • Secretary: Brian Murphy

Lanarkshire and State Hospital

  • Chair: Tom Wilson
  • Treasurer: Jane McCormick
  • Secretary: Jim Hughes


  • Chair: Yvonne Notman
  • Treasurer: Andy Notman
  • Secretary: Stuart McLauchlan

North Highland

  • Chair: Elspeth Caithness
  • Treasurer: Bruce Honeyman
  • Secretary: Michelle Beattie


  • Chair: Linda Merriman
  • Treasurer: Steven Durkin
  • Secretary: Hannah Leslie


  • Chair: Jean Diggle
  • Treasurer: Amanda Warnock
  • Secretary: Diane Coleman

South Highland

  • Chair: Mandy Sillars
  • Treasurer: Elizabeth Cowan
  • Secretary: Position vacant


  • Chair: Barbara Tucker
  • Treasurer: Ruby MacAskill
  • Secretary: Martin MacGregor

Western Isles

  • Chair: Murdo MacLeod
  • Treasurer: Fiona MacIver
  • Secretary: Elizabeth Shelby