arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word youtube-icon
RCN West Midlands Region


Branches are made up of all RCN members in a geographic area. They help organise RCN activities in their area and provide opportunities for members to participate in and shape the work of the RCN.

Birmingham East and North and Solihull

  • Chair: Barbara Blackhall
  • Treasurer: Sally Selvey
  • Secretary: Jasuben Patel

Coventry and Warwickshire

  • Chair: Anne Rouse
  • Treasurer: Denise Crampsie
  • Secretary: Laura Smith
  • Local Learning Event lead: Amanda Wilson


  • Chair: Cathy Briggs
  • Treasurer: Kerry Whitaker
  • Secretary: Julie Preece


Chair: Shaunee Irvine
Treasurer: Karl Marshall
Secretary: Sharon Ellson

Birmingham West and Sandwell

  • Chair: Phil Cole
  • Treasurer: Judith Whalley
  • Secretary: Zitta Braham
  • Local Learning Event lead: Lorna Kelly


  • Chair: Suzanne Leitch
  • Treasurer: Liz Brasnett
  • Secretary: Jean Fisher

South Birmingham

  • Chair: Tracey Budding
  • Treasurer: Becky Hoskins
  • Secretary: Stuart Young
  • Local Learning Event lead: Edward Freshwater
  • HCA/AP lead: Sarah Waters
  • Honorary President: Margaret Wills

Black Country

  • Chair: Jonathan Stringer
  • Treasurer: Thomas Boyle
  • Secretary: Julie Jones
  • Local Learning Event lead: Alison Geeson
  • Student lead: Jade Harrison
  • Equality and Diversity lead: Bhupinder Pawar

North Staffordshire

  • Chair: Chris Bourne
  • Treasurer: Julie Matthews
  • Secretary: Christina Rowley-Harris
  • Local Learning Event lead: Abe Golamaully
  • Corporate Social Responsibility lead: Nasreen Rafiq
  • HCA lead: John Davies

South Staffordshire

  • Chair: Simon Newman
  • Treasurer:  Martin Holmes
  • Secretary: Mark Butler
  • Local Learning Event lead: Elaine Khan
  • HCA lead: Vanessa Rolinson
  • Corporate Social Responsibility lead: Claudine Evetts