RCN Professional Nursing Committee

RCN Professional Nursing Committee


The candidates below have been nominated for election to the RCN Professional Nursing Committee

Voting for contested seats is now open until Wednesday 20 November 2019. Members who are eligible to vote should have received a voting email from ERS ("Online Voting") but you can access the voting site directly at ersvotes.com/rcnpnc19. Just use your RCN membership number plus 1, 2, or 3 leading zeros to make it eight digits long (e.g. 00123456 if your membership number is 123456) as Security Code Part One, and the last four characters of your postcode excluding the space (e.g. G0RN if your postcode is W1G 0RN) as Security Code Part Two.

Where a constituency has only one member nominated, that candidate will be duly elected unopposed.


Five candidates announced - voting opens 11 November

East Midlands

Three candidates announced - voting opens 11 November


Professor Alison Leary MBE FRCN (PDF 209 KB)
Francesca Steyn (PDF 217 KB)


Tim Grace (PDF 191 KB) - elected unopposed

Northern Ireland

Siobhan Donald (PDF 195 KB) - elected unopposed

North West

Adrian Williams (PDF 209 KB)
Sally Young (PDF 170 KB)


Kendal Moran (PDF 244 KB)
Michelle Richardson (PDF 184 KB)

Find out more

To explain more about the committee we have produced a brochure which you may find helpful.

There is also a role descriptor which goes into more detail about what qualities we are looking for in committee members.

You can also read the committee's terms of reference.

For full information on the election and its timeline, please read the election procedure or the Student seat election procedure.

If you have any further queries please contact RCN Governance on elections@rcn.org.uk or 020 7647 3644.

20 November Voting ends