arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word instagram-icon youtube-icon
RCN Trade Union Committee

RCN Trade Union Committee


Owing to a resignation there is a vacancy on the RCN Trade Union Committee for a student member which will be filled by appointment. If you're interested in joining the committee please read the appointment procedure and then complete and return an application form to by 4.30pm on Monday 1 April 2019.

The RCN Trade Union Committee

Members of the RCN Trade Union Committee fulfil a key role to help the RCN become a model progressive special register trade union that continues to grow and thrive. This committee is accountable to RCN Council and makes decisions on its behalf on all the trade union functions and activities of the RCN.

Find out more

To explain more about the committee we have produced a brochure which you may find helpful. There is also a role descriptor which goes into more detail about what qualities we are looking for in committee members.

Additional information

1 April Application deadline