arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word instagram-icon youtube-icon

Student Member of Council Election 2018

Representing student members on the RCN's governing body

Official notice of candidates

Six candidates have been nominated for election to the role of RCN Student Member of Council. The candidates are:

Grant Byrne

Craig Davidson

Amy Fancourt

Olatunde George

Chris Sims

Rhys Thompson

Their candidate profiles will be available on this page before voting opens.

Voting opens at the start of November, when student members will receive a ballot paper by post with their Autumn edition of the RCN Students magazine. Ballot papers should be returned by post in the provided pre-paid envelope to the election scrutineer, Electoral Reform Services.

This election is being carried out by post in accordance with the Trade Union and Labour Relations (Consolidation) Act 1992

To find out more please read the election procedure.

To find out more about RCN Council, visit the Council pages and read an interview with current role holder Charlotte Hall.

November Voting opens