arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word instagram-icon youtube-icon

Students Committee Election


The following seats on the RCN UK Students Committee are due for election:

  • Eastern
  • East Midlands
  • Northern
  • South West
  • Northern Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Wales

This committee provides a voice for the thousands of nursing students who are members of the RCN. You can find out more about what it would mean for you to be a member of the committee by reading this role descriptor and the committee terms of reference. And there's more information about how the election works in this election procedure. If you'd like to put yourself forward, just fill in this nomination form by 4.30pm on Monday 7 October.

You might also be interested in finding out more about standing for election to the Professional Nursing or Trade Union Committees - one student seat is available on each committee and these are open to nursing students regardless of country/region. Student members of these committees sit on the RCN UK Students Committee in an ex-officio capacity.

If you have any questions, please email or call 020 7647 3644.

7 October Nominations close
Students Committee at Congress 2018

Get in touch

Follow our @RCNGovernance Twitter feed to keep updated with all RCN elections. 

Contact if you have any specific questions.