Region celebrates Congress Award winners

20 May 2019

On the opening night of RCN Congress 2019, the South East region celebrated as four nurses were honoured at the annual awards ceremony.

Kathy Hawksworth (Jersey Branch) and Ali Upton (Surrey Branch) were given an Award of Merit. Claire Shields (RCN Southampton and Isle of Wight Branch) received a commendation in the Steward of the Year category and Professor Jane Ball (Southampton) was made a Fellow.

Lindsay Meeks, RCN Regional Director says: “We know our reps are outstanding and it is wonderful that Kathy, Ali and Claire have been recognised in this way. It is also great to see the work of Professor Ball recognised with a Fellowship.”

Celebrating the very best in nursing, the annual RCN Awards present Fellowships, Honorary Fellowships and Awards of Merit to those who have given an outstanding contribution to nursing, along with honours for the Learning Representative, Safety Representative and Steward of the Year.

Find out more about the different Congress Awards.


Page last updated - 18/10/2019