

RCN Guernsey

General election

Members in Guernsey will be aware that the RCN is campaigning hard for a meaningful payrise for all AfC members.

- Read the background behind pay
- Behind the manifestos who mentions nursing?

We have an RCN manifesto - our asks which are:

VALUING NURSING

- Leadership. An immediate commitment to recruit and appoint a Chief Nurse, as recommended by the NMC (2014) extraordinary review, as a matter of urgency.
- Careers. The promotion of nursing as an attractive career option through a commitment to adequate funding for nurse education and continuing professional development.

PAY TERMS AND CONDITIONS

- Terms & Conditions review. To review nursing pay terms & conditions using the States commissioned Royles Review (2018) as the basis for discussions in partnership with Trade Unions.
- Pay Parity. Eliminate the current inequity in pay experienced by nurses in comparison to other public sector workers, within a three-year period during the first States' term of office.

HEALTH AND CARE PROVISION

- Futureproofing. Provision to be made at strategic and operational levels to accommodate the increasing needs for mental health, learning disability, community & elderly care services.
- Healthcare regulation. To ensure high quality safe health and care provision in Guernsey, continue development and implementation of an appropriate regulatory framework as approved by the States in 2019.

Your can download this manifesto

The candidates that have committed to become nursing champions as of 5 October 2020 are as follows, those in bold were elected to be deputies.

Sue Aldwell Art Allen Ellis Bebb Chris Blin Craig Bougourd Sarah Breton Ross le Brun Yvonne Burford Tina Bury Neil Cave

Andy Cameron Adrian Dilcock Mark Dorey Andrea Dudley Owen Darren Duquemin Pierre Ehmann Matt Fallaize Peter Ferbrache Mark Fletcher Neil Forman John Gollop Robert Gregson Catherine Hall Rob Harnish Barry Harris Melanie Harvey-Alan Rosie Henderson **Neil Inder** Sandra James Marc Leadbeater Mary Lowe **David Mahoney** Simon de la Mare Adam Martel Aidan Matthews Ray Mclean **Carl Meerveld** Diane Mitchell Paul Neuvel Chris Nicolle Victoria Oliver Ian Le Page **Charles Parkinson Rob Prow** Lester Queripel Andre Quevatre Ivan Rihov Martyn Roussel Tory Russell Lindsay des Saumarez Neil Shepherd Heidi Soulsby Andy Taylor Dawn Tindall Rhian Tooley Steven Wall Nicola Young