arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word youtube-icon
RCN Northern Region
Northumberland, Tyne and Wear

Northumberland, Tyne and Wear

If you are an RCN member and you work within the geographic area covered by Northumberland, Tyneside or Wearside, you are automatically a member of our branch.  

As well as sending delegates to RCN's annual Congress, the branch has representation on the RCN's regional board. We hold regular meetings where we discuss issues of concern to local members.

The branch is currently looking for local RCN members to get involved with future events, including campaigns and membership recruitment drives. We can also signpost you towards a number of career development and training opportunities. If you would like to get involved with branch activities, please get in touch with your local branch representatives via the Northern region office: email or call (0191) 511 5801.

President: Ann Mott
Chair: Mark Goodall
Secretary: Jan Weightman
Treasurer: Richard Atkinson
Branch executive: Lee Ranyard-Lant
Senior RCN officer: Vivienne Dove

2017 branch meeting dates

  • Tuesday 6 June
  • Tuesday 31 October.
All meetings take place from 10 am until 12 pm at the RCN Northern region office, Avalon House, St Catherine's Court, Sunderland Enterprise Park, Sunderland SR5 3XJ. 

Please let us know if you are interested in attending by emailing with the subject header 'NTW branch meeting'.