arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word youtube-icon
Tees Valley

Tees Valley

If you are an RCN member and you work within the Tees Valley area, you are automatically a member of Tees Valley branch. 

This includes the geographic areas covered by North Tees and Hartlepool Foundation Trust and South Tees Hospitals Foundation Trust. 

Tees Valley branch is your voice in the RCN. As well as sending delegates to the RCN's annual Congress, the branch has representation on the RCN's regional board. Regular meetings are held to discuss issues of concern to local members. 

The branch is currently looking for local RCN members to get involved with future events, including campaigns and membership recruitment drives. We can also signpost you towards a number of career development and training opportunities. 

If you would like to get involved with branch activity, please contact a member of the branch executive via the RCN Northern regional office: 

Branch meetings

These are planned for:

7 February 2:00 - 4:00 pm

2 May 9:30 - 11:30 am

22 August 2:00 - 4:00 pm

2 November 9:30 - 11:30 am.

They will take place at the RCN Northern region office, Avalon House, St Catherine‚Äôs Court, Sunderland Enterprise Park, Sunderland SR5 3XJ. 

Please let us know if you plan to attend: email

Branch executive team

President: Jeanette Power Jepson
Chair: Steven Yull
Secretary: Sarah Hodgson
Treasurer: Kate Ollis
Executive member: Lovemore Mahachi
Executive member: Jill Gale.