Your web browser is outdated and may be insecure

The RCN recommends using an updated browser such as Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome



There are six RCN branches across Northern Ireland. Branches hold regular meetings and organise events to promote nursing and nursing issues locally.


  • Chair: Janine Compston
  • Secretary:  Amanda Smith 
  • Treasurer: Edel Coulter

South Eastern

  • Chair: Kiara McElroy
  • Secretary:  Simon Higgs
  • Treasurer: Lee Edmonds

North Western

  • Chair: Sarah McCourt
  • Secretary: Laura McClintock
  • Treasurer: Marion Curran

South Western

  • Chair: Mairead McClintock
    Secretary: Anna Maria Maguire
  • Treasurer: Valerie Topping


  • Chair: Kevin Hasson
  • Secretary:  Jill Stewart-Moore
  • Treasurer: Margaret McCambridge


  • Chair: Emma Jane Kearney
  • Secretary: Connie Mitchell
  • Treasurer: Francis Lavery

Our governance documents

Our Royal Charter, standing orders, regulations, policies and processes ensure good governance of the organisation.

register of interests

Page last updated - 20/05/2024