arrow_up-blue blog branches consultations events facebook-icon facebook-icon2 factsheet forum-icon forum hands key link location lock mail measure menu_plus news pdf pdf2 phone policies publications related search share subjectguide twitter-icon word youtube-icon



There are six RCN branches across Northern Ireland. Branches hold regular meetings and organise events to promote nursing and nursing issues locally.


  • Chair: Mary Gatt
  • Secretary: Anne Campbell
  • Treasurer: Bernie McGurnaghan

South Eastern

  • Chair: Simon Higgs
  • Secretary: Alison Megarry
  • Treasurer: Jill Fleck

North Western

  • Chair: Phrasie McLaughlin
  • Secretary: Kevin Bell
  • Treasurer: Andrew Doherty

South Western

  • Chair: Ursula Barratt
  • Secretary: Kathryn Gault
  • Treasurer: Jill Armstrong


  • Chair: Molly Kane
  • Secretary: Margaret McCambridge
  • Treasurer: Eleanor McWilliams


  • Chair: Margaret Devlin
  • Secretary: Colleen White
  • Treasurer: Francis Lavery
register of interests

Our governance documents

Our Royal Charter, standing orders, regulations, policies and processes ensure good governance of the organisation.

View RCN regulation, policy and process documents