Your web browser is outdated and may be insecure

The RCN recommends using an updated browser such as Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome

Nominees for RCN President and Deputy President announced

Press Release 03/08/2020

Nominees for RCN President and Deputy President announced

The following have been successfully nominated for the roles of President and Deputy President and will now go forward for a postal ballot.

Nominees for President

            Yvonne Coghill CBE FRCN

            Professor Julie Green

            Stuart McKenzie

            Professor Anne Marie Rafferty CBE FRCN

Nominees for Deputy President

            Tracey Budding

            Michelle Forde

            Clara Hikwa

            Mike Travis

Dee Sissons, RCN Chair of Council, said:

“Nursing has been in people’s minds like never before and now is a hugely important time for all of those involved in it.

“The President and Deputy President are ambassadors not just for the RCN but for the whole nursing profession both in the UK and around the world.

“I would urge you to have your say on who you’d like to see represent you when voting opens in September.”

Voting via a postal ballot opens on 1 September and closes on 30 September.

The successful candidates will be announced on 1 October and will take up their posts on 1 January 2020 for a period of two years.


Press Office Contacts

Tom Colclough, Head of Media
07891 109 146

Nick Spears, Senior Media Officer
020 7647 3696

Claire Nelson, Senior Media Officer
029 2054 6401

Michael Finlayson, Media Officer
020 7647 3459

Out of hours duty press officer
020 7647 3633